This Hanukkah Give the Gift of Truth

The Media Line led twenty years ago in pioneering the American independent news agency in the Middle East, arguably the first in the region. We have always stayed true to our mission: to provide you with contextual sourced and trustworthy news. In an age of fake news masquerading as journalism, The Media Line plays a crucial role in providing fact-based news that deserves your support.

We're proud of the dozens of young students we've trained in our Press and Policy Student Program who will form the vanguard of the next generation of journalists to the benefit of countless millions of news readers.

Non-profit news needs public support. Please support us with your generous contributions:
Donate
We thank our loyal readers and wish you all the happiest of holidays
The Media Line
Challenging Militarized Responses in the Time of Corona: An International Feminist Teach-In

Challenging Militarized Responses in the Time of Corona: An International Feminist Teach-In

Two Virtual Sessions: Friday & Saturday, April 24-25

Select a date and register here.

See local start times below.

Friday, April 24 Session:

14:00 Hawai’i; 17:00 PDT; 20:00 US East Coast and PR; April 25: 08:00 Philippines; 09:00 South Korea and Japan; 10:00 Guahan/Guam.

We will hear from the Intl Women’s Network against Militarism: Alma Bulawan & Elisa Ebrole (Philippines), Suzuyo Takazato & Kozue Akibayashi (Okinawa/Japan), Lisa Natividad (Guahan/Guam), Maria Reinat-Pumarejo (Puerto Rico), Ellen-Rae Cachola & Tina Grandinetti (Hawai’i) and Youkyoung Ko & Joyce Kim (South Korea). This session takes a detailed look at the situation in Asia, Pacific region and Puerto Rico, particularly focused on the US military presence.

Saturday, April 25 Session:

07:00 PDT; Guatemala City: 08:00; Mexico City: 09:00; NYC: 10:00; CET: 16:00; Jerusalem: 17:00; Karachi: 19:00

Features: Vanessa Thompson (Germany), Emma Leslie (Cambodia), Randa Siniora (Palestine), Maria Rashid (Pakistan), Pregs Govender (South Africa), TBA (Latin America).

Co-Sponsored and organized by the Global Fund for Women, Global University for Sustainability, Grassroots Global Justice Alliance; Just Associates; PeaceWomen across the Globe; Urgent Action Fund; Kyoto Doshisha University Feminist Gender Sexuality Studies Center.

Give the Gift of Trusted News!

Dear friends,

The Media Line is always there to report to you the stories and issues of the Middle East – completely and in context: TML is the source you can trust.

Know The Media Line to Know The Middle East!

Please support our ad-free, nonprofit news agency. Our seasoned journalists reporting from the Middle East are working day and night during these challenging, yet defining times; and our student interns are honing their knowledge and skills, preparing to emerge as tomorrow’s journalists.

You rely on us and we’re relying on you! Make your online tax-deductible donation here and contact us regarding donations through appreciated stock, donor advised funds, qualifying IRA distributions and other charitable instruments.

Thank you for confidence in The Media Line.
 
Felice Friedson
Founder, President

Invest in the
Trusted Mideast
News source.
We are on the
front lines.

Personalize Your News
Upgrade your experience by choosing the categories that matter most to you.
Click on the icon to add the category to your Personalize news
Browse Categories and Topics
Wake up to the Trusted Mideast News source Mideast Daily News Email
By subscribing, you agree to The Media Line terms of use and privacy policy.
Wake up to the Trusted Mideast News source Mideast Daily News Email
By subscribing, you agree to The Media Line terms of use and privacy policy.