Our Advisory Board

Marvin Kalb

An iconic journalist, following 30-years as correspondent for CBS and NBC news, professor emeritus and founding director of The Shorenstein Center on Media Politics and Public Policy for Harvard University’s JFK School of Government and serves as Senior Adviser at Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting.

David A. Andelman

A member of the Board of Contributors of USA Today, served for more than seven years as Editor & Publisher of World Policy Journal. Previously he served as an executive editor of Forbes and Forbes.com. Earlier, he was a domestic and foreign correspondent for The New York Times He is President-emeritus of the Overseas Press Club of America and serves on its board.

Alex Jones

Former Director of the Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy and Laurence M. Lombard Lecturer in the Press and Public Policy. He covered the press for The New York Times from 1983 to 1992 and was awarded the Pulitzer Prize in 1987.

Lucy A. Dalglish

Dean and Professor, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland; former Executive Director, Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.

Murray Fromson

Veteran broadcast journalist with CBS, professor emeritus, University of Southern California, and former director of USC’s School of Journalism at the Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism.

Ari L. Goldman

Professor at Columbia School of Journalism and Director of the Scripps Howard Program in Religion Journalism and the Spiritual Life. Prof. Goldman was a reporter for The New York Times for 20 years.

Judy Woodruff

Television anchor and journalist, Judy Woodruff also serves on the board of the International Women’s Media Foundation and is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations. She is Co-anchor and Managing Editor of the PBS NewsHour.


Felice Friedson, President and CEO

Felice Friedson

Felice Friedson

View Bio


Michael Friedson, Executive Editor

Michael Friedson

Michael Friedson

View Bio


Charles Bybelezer, Managing Editor
John Huddy, Bureau Chief
Dima Abumaria, Arab Affairs Correspondent


Our contributing journalists are covering the Middle East including Israel, the Palestinian Territories, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Yemen, Syria:
Christina Jovanovsky
Jacob Wirtshafter
Alex Young
Kaswar Klasra
Nick Ashdown
Nadia Al-Sakkaf
Rami Al-Maril
Houda Mzioudet
Massinissa Benlakehal