Palestine: Uphold UN Resolutions, Oppose Annexation

Date and time: Wednesday, July 15, 8 to 10:30 pm Israel Daylight Time (UTC+3) | 6 to 8:30 pm British Summer Time (UTC+1) | 1 to 3:30 pm Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4)

Register here.

Tickets are free but you have an option to donate to help support the work of Liberation.

Liberation has joined the campaign for Britain to oppose annexations of large swathes of the West Bank, including the Jordan Valley.

The recently formed Israeli unity government of Binyamin Netanyahu and Benny Gantz is threatening to annex large swathes of the West Bank, including the Jordan Valley, starting in July.

Speakers:

  • Dr. Aqel Taqaz, secretary of the Palestinian Committee for Peace and Solidarity
  • Dr. Ofer Cassif, member of the Knesset (Israeli parliament) for the Joint List and Hadash, lecturer at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Louise Regan, vice chair of the Palestine Solidarity Campaign
  • Jeremy Corbyn, member of Parliament, former leader of the Labour Party
  • Stephanie Fox, executive director of Jewish Voice for Peace, US
  • Gawain Little, chair of the International Committee, NEU

Chair: Baroness Christine Blower

There will be a Q&A after the speeches.

We anticipate the meeting to last approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Find out more about Liberation at liberationorg.co.uk

Invest in the
Trusted Mideast
News source.
We are on the
front lines.

Personalize Your News
Upgrade your experience by choosing the categories that matter most to you.
Click on the icon to add the category to your Personalize news
Browse Categories and Topics
Wake up to the Trusted Mideast News source Mideast Daily News Email
By subscribing, you agree to The Media Line terms of use and privacy policy.
Wake up to the Trusted Mideast News source Mideast Daily News Email
By subscribing, you agree to The Media Line terms of use and privacy policy.